Review: Slammed

How I come across this book?

I have recently joined Instagram and it’s been a place from where I get to know more about books and writers. There was a day when I just kept on looking at a book in my newsfeed from every other account. That book was “It Ends with us” by Colleen Hoover. I have heard so much praise for her work that I started admiring her even though I haven’t read her work so far. Then I joined CoHorts group that’s official group by Colleen Hoover. From there, I came to find out more about her writings and I couldn’t resist reading Slammed Series.

The Journey…

Slammed is so much like an ordinary love story with some extraordinary things to be discussed about. This story revolves around a girl named Layken who has just lost her father and had to move to another city, a boy named Will Cooper who is everything Layken may ever wanted but a single twist that ruined their lives and they had to stay as much far from each other as possible. But how it would happen when they are neighbors. The story of emotions would keep you hooked until the very end.

Pieces I adored?

The thing I loved the most about the book was how beautifully poetry become the part of the whole story. Being a poet myself I truly love how the feelings just spill out at eleventh hour though it sometimes came in a form of “Mean”. The second thing I adore about the book was the characters were sensible, it wasn’t depicted as some teens who fell in love and they are getting mad at their parents for keeping them away, I love how they both stand to their responsibilities first and their heart later. The beauty and individuality of story reflects from those extreme emotional pieces recited in Slam and I have just fallen in love with Will Cooper’ poetry and oh, so with Colleen Hoover. I am definitely looking forward to read some other masterpieces by the author.

Leave a Reply

